Texas Counties Deliver

Llano County Historical Commission

Our Mission
The Texas Legislature authorized counties to establish County Historical Commissions (CHC) 
to assist county commissioners courts and the Texas Historical Commission  (THC) in the preservation of our historic and cultural resources.
  • Name
    Phone Number
    Reason for Inquiry

 Helpful links:
Texas Historical Commission:   www.thc.texas.gov

Llano Main Street:  http://www.llanomainstreet.org

Llano Museum:   www.llanomuseum.org 

    • Llano County Courthouse (1893)

    • 1893 Ice Skaters on Lake Llano.

  • Endangered Llano Co. Structures 

    • Old Llano Elementary School 1600 Oatman St. (SE Section of city of Llano)

      • (2nd grade wing) demolished--new building erected in it's place
      • Structural Changes of Original Football Stadium in LISD  
        • to the East and behind the O'Henry Bldg on Oatman St.
        • 1891 Badu Bldg,                Bessemer St.        Vickie Roberts, Jeff Nash, Daniel Haverty
        • 1898 Buttery Bldg. #1             Ford St.     directly west of the Llano Library
            • 1898 Buttery Bldg. #2            Ford St      directly west of the Llano Library
            • 1907 Buttery Bldg. #3            Ford St.     directly west of the Llano Library
            • 1907 Buttery Bldg. #4            Ford St.     directly west of the Llano Library
            • 1882 Haney Bldg.,                 Ford & Main  Clay Wick
            • 1890s O'Henry Bldg             Oatman St.     north of Current Llano Elem. School
            • 1950s Commercial  Bldg. Cow Patch
            • Ruby Cowgirl                     E. Main
            • Moursund Bldg.                   100 Blk E. Main
            • 1886 Jim Cone,homestead          S. Hwy 16
    • Cemeteries found in the 2011 Marker Booklet
    • Texas Historical Commission
    • Handbook of Texas Online
    • Llanomuseum.org
    • Llano Main Street  
      • www.cityofllano.com/163/Llano-Main-Street